Junior School Staff List

How to contact Junior School staff

To contact any member of staff, use their first initial plus surname, followed by @olab.org.uk. For example, the email address for Dr Anonymous Teacher, would be ateacher@olab.org.uk.

Junior School Staff List

Principal: Mr S Oliver BA Hons Birmingham, MLitt St Andrews, PGCE Cambridge

Head of Lower School/Junior Years Lead: Mrs J Fairbairn (Head of Learning Support) BEd Hons De Montfort

Class Teachers
Year 3: Mrs R Smales BA Canterbury
Year 4: Mrs V Westhead (Head of English) BA Hons, PGCE Exeter, MSc Oxford, MCCT
Year 5: Mrs J Fairbairn (Head of Learning Support) BEd Hons De Montfort
Year 6: Miss L Taylor (Head of Mathematics) BA Hons Oxf Brookes

Specialist Teachers
Design Technology
Mr N Humphreys DEd Design & Technology, (University of Wales)

Mrs L Gallacher​ BA Hons Southampton, MA London, PCGE Oxford

Mrs E Combe BEd Hons Exeter
Mrs T Barrett AENA Netball Prelim Umpiring; Int Coaching
Mr L Allen BSc, PGCE Cardiff
Mr J Cooper BA Southampton Solent, PGCE Southampton
Mr B O’Neill (Football Coach) BEd Hons, NPQH, FA Coach Level 1

Mrs E Gillies BSc Hons Sheffield

Swimming: Mr M Bogue CMS Hillingdon, Swim England Instructor, RLSS TA, MIDAS Minibus DAT. Pool Technical Operator
Mrs Z Doy FIOS

Teaching Assistants/ Lunchtime Supervisors
Miss L Hitchins​ NNEB, Dip Norland
Mrs J Graham​ NVQ Level 3 Playwork